Physics Program Coordinator

School of Sciences

Welcome to the School of Sciences.  Please feel free to click on any of the areas on the right for immediate access to that subject. 

School of Sciences Chair

Elizabeth Bonawitz, Ph.D.
Mathematics Program Coordinator
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Phone: (740) 245-7450
Fax: (740) 245-7172
bonawitz@rio.edu

Biology Program Coordinator

Linda Sigismondi, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Phone: (740) 245-7484
Fax: (740) 245-7172
lindas@rio.edu

Chemistry Program Coordinator  

John Means, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Phone: (740) 245-7165
Fax: (740) 245-7172
jmeans@rio.edu

 Mathematics Program Coordinator

Elizabeth Bonawitz, Ph.D.
Mathematics Program Coordinator
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Phone: (740) 245-7450
Fax: (740) 245-7172
bonawitz@rio.edu

Natural Science Program Coordinator

Linda Sigismondi, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Phone: (740) 245-7484
Fax: (740) 245-7172
linda@rio.edu

Physics Program Coordinator

John Means, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Phone: (740) 245-7165
Fax: (740) 245-7172
jmeans@rio.edu

Wildlife Program Coordinator

Donald P. Althoff, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Phone: (740) 245-7148
Fax: (740) 245-7172
dalthoff@rio.edu

Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. David Lawrence
Bob Evans Farms Hall 221
Phone: (740) 245-7182
lawrence@rio.edu  
  Deaddd

School of Sciences Secretary

Diane Clark
University of Rio Grande
Kidd Math and Science
P.O. Box 500
Rio Grande, OH 45674
Ohio Toll Free: (800) 282-7201 Ext. 7397
Phone: (740) 245-7397
Fax: (740) 245-7172
dclark@rio.edu