Faculty

Donald P. Althoff (Ph.D.)

Associate Professor of Biology
Certified Wildlife Biologist
Ph.D. Wildlife Ecology Pennsylvania State University 1983
M.S. Wildlife Science University of Nebraska 1978
B.S. Wildlife Management Ohio State University 1976 
740-245-7148
email: dalthoff@rio.edu

Glenn Anders (Ph.D.)

Professor of Biology
Ph.D. Biological Sciences University of Houston 1971
M.S. Microbiology University of Houston 1965
B.A. Zoology and Chemistry University of Texas Austin 1962
740-245-7249
email: ganders@rio.edu

Dana Evans (D.P.M.)

Assistant Professor of Biology 
D.P.M. Ohio College Podiatric Medicine 1993
M.S. Biology University of Central Florida 2004
B.S. Biology and Chemistry Waynesburg College 1989
740-245-7178
email: danae@rio.edu

Robert L. Hopkins II (Ph.D.)

Assistant Professor of Biology 
Ph.D. Zoology Southern Illinois University 2009
M.S. Biology Morehead State University 2005
B.S. Environmental Science Morehead State University 2003
740 245-7252
email: rhopkins@rio.edu

Rose Isgrigg (Ph.D.)

Assistant Professor of Biology 
Ph.D. Environmental Biology University of Louisville 1998
M.A.T. Biology University of Louisville 1989
B.S. Agriculture/Agronomy University of Kentucky 1979
A.S. Science Elizabethtown Community College 
740-245-7240
e-mail: risgrigg@rio.edu

Donna Martin (M.D.)

Associate Professor of Biology
M.D. AUC 1991
B.S. Biology University of Rio Grande 1984
740-245- 7179
email: dmartin@rio.edu

Linda Sigismondi (Ph.D.)

Professor of Biology 
Ph.D. Fisheries and Wildlife, Oregon State University 1986
M.S. Biological Science, Oregon State University 1981
B.S. Biology and Chemistry, Clarion University of Pennsylvania 1979 
740-245-7484
email: lindas@rio.edu