Class Notes


Nancy L. Preston has recently published a book, After Sybil…From the Letters of Shirley Mason, about Shirley Mason, aka Sybil. Ms. Mason was an art professor at Rio in 1970-71 and was the subject of a best-selling book, Sybil.


Leesa Sheets Clark has been named Manager of the Meigs Outpatient Clinic in Pomeroy, Ohio by Holzer Health System.


Chad Lambert, who now lives in Cincinnati with his wife Angela Price Lambert ’94 and their two sons, is a five-time Howard E. Day Memorial Award finalist and two-time Champion City Award nominee for his work in small press comics.  Lambert is also named Editor of the Year by the Shel Dorf Awards.

Stacie Vaughn Hutton, who now lives in Dublin, Ohio with her husband David and their two children, recently published Shovelful of Sunshine. The award winning children’s book about a coal mining family shows the deep history and richness of culture of the Appalachian People.  Vaughn-Hutton is a member of Alpa Sigma Tau/Zeta Theta Chi.

Todd Reigle is now the Director of Marketing at Goodwill Columbus and proud member of Honor Ride Ohio.  Reigle is a member of Alpha Sigma Phi.


David Eric Burdell is engaged to Teri Lynn Clagg ’12. Eric graduated with a degree in Welding and Manufacturing, while Teri holds a bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education.


Sarah Brame and Josh Holland, were married on May 12, 2012. Brame-Holland was a member of the URG Women's Track and Soccer teams, Alpha Mu Beta and Residence Life . She is employed as a licensed Physical Therapist Assistant. Josh was a former member of the URG Men's soccer team, and is a salesman for Monster Energy. They reside in Ona, WV.


Ashley Chapman, R.N. is engaged to Christopher Bias of Huntington, West Virginia.  Both work for St. Mary’s Hospital.


Elizabeth Nicole Stevens is engaged to Richard Paul Isberner ’13 and is currently working as a registered nurse at St. Mary’s Medical Center and Holzer Medical Center. 


In Memory


Andrew G. Acus ’80, member Alpha Sigma Phi
Pearle E. Burns Allen ‘33
Roger Brown, attended
Gail Evans Castle ‘01
Robert L. Drury ‘66
Ronald O. Gordon, attended
Sharon K. Fogg Irwin ‘71
Josine Thomas Moses ‘54


Roger D. Williams ’72, member Alpha Delta Epsilon
J. Tim Evans, Former Trustee


George H. Ulrich, Faculty Emeritus
Leslie Sheets Dotson, Professor of Communication
Alan R. Dean, Professor of Education