Rock Ensemble to perform April 25

April 18, 2014

RIO GRANDE, Ohio – Rock enthusiasts are invited to attend the spring concert for the University of Rio Grande Rock Ensemble on Friday, April 25.

The concert is scheduled for 8 p.m. in the Berry Fine & Performing Arts Center on the Rio Grande campus. Admission is free and open to the public.

“The students have selected the songs, sharing their diverse influences,” Rock Ensemble Director Dr. Chris Kenney said. “The audience will hear an eclectic blend of the old and the new, of folk and Indie, of gentle and hard edged.”

Rock Ensemble members include: Tyler James Phillips, guitar and vocals; Ally Waddell, keyboard and vocals; Skyler Thompson, drums; Andy Milliken, guitar and vocals; Brooke Wolni, vocals; Jeremy Martin, bass; and Terry Byers, guitar. Dr. Kenney (guitar/vocals) also performs with the ensemble.

The concert will include popular songs from Cream, The Pixies, Stealers Wheel, Asking Alexandria, Bread, 3 Doors Down, Traffic, Violent Femmes, Bill Withers, Heart and Modest Mouse.