News & Events

 

Grande Chorale to perform Disney Dazzle

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

1-25 of 128   1  2  3  4  5  6   Next 25 »  

Rio to open downtown holiday storefront

Friday, November 21, 2014

Jazz Ensemble to perform Nov. 18

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Peace activist Gish to speak at Rio Grande

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Symphonic Band hosts fall concert

Friday, November 7, 2014

Rio activates Alumni Council

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Rio to host Psychology presentation, Q&A

Friday, October 17, 2014

Rio announces '14 Hall of Fame class

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Rio to open student food pantry

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Rio unveils Little River Print Project

Friday, September 12, 2014

Johnston named 22nd president of Rio Grande

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Rio hires Director of Development

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Rio offers full Chemistry scholarship

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Rio welcomes students, fall semester

Monday, August 25, 2014

Stories We Tell Ourselves-Rio Faculty Art Exhibition in Huntington

Monday, August 18, 2014

Rio Art Faculty to Exhibit Work at Birke Gallery in Huntington

Visiting Artist Series: Andrew Baldwin

Monday, August 18, 2014

Welsh printmaker Andrew Baldwin visits Rio Grande, works with students and faculty, exhibits his work at Greer Museum.

Rio offers Welsh language courses

Friday, August 15, 2014

The University of Rio Grande offers three-credit Welsh Language I and Welsh Language II courses.

Rio Grande hires retention specialist

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Upcoming Events

Fall Break - No Classes
Monday, November 24
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thanksgiving Holiday - Campus Closed
Wednesday, November 26
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Music Departmental Recital
Monday, December 1
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

The Grande Chorale's Fall Concert: Disney Dazzle!
Thursday, December 4
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Last Day of Classes
Friday, December 5
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Final Exams
Monday, December 8
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day to Remove an Incomplete from Spring 2014
Thursday, December 11
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Final Grades Due by 4:00 p.m.
Monday, December 15
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Spring Semester Begins
Monday, January 12
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day to Add a Class or Drop a Class with a Refund
Friday, January 16
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

View all