News & Events

 

Rio to host Psychology presentation, Q&A

Friday, October 17, 2014

1-25 of 118   1  2  3  4  5   Next 25 »  

Rio announces '14 Hall of Fame class

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Rio to open student food pantry

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Rio unveils Little River Print Project

Friday, September 12, 2014

Johnston named 22nd president of Rio Grande

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Rio hires Director of Development

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Rio offers full Chemistry scholarship

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Rio welcomes students, fall semester

Monday, August 25, 2014

Stories We Tell Ourselves-Rio Faculty Art Exhibition in Huntington

Monday, August 18, 2014

Rio Art Faculty to Exhibit Work at Birke Gallery in Huntington

Visiting Artist Series: Andrew Baldwin

Monday, August 18, 2014

Welsh printmaker Andrew Baldwin visits Rio Grande, works with students and faculty, exhibits his work at Greer Museum.

Rio offers Welsh language courses

Friday, August 15, 2014

The University of Rio Grande offers three-credit Welsh Language I and Welsh Language II courses.

Rio Grande hires retention specialist

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Rio hosts leadership conference

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Spring Merit and Dean's lists announced

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Rock Ensemble to perform April 25

Friday, April 18, 2014

Grande Chorale to perform May 2

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Upcoming Events

Last Day to Apply for Fall Graduation
Friday, October 31
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Registration for Spring 2015 Begins
Monday, November 3
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fall Open House
Thursday, November 6
10:00 AM

Psychology - It's Not Just For Therapists Anymore!
Thursday, November 6
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Grande Experience Day
Tuesday, November 11
9:00 AM

McArthur Grande Experience
Tuesday, November 11
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Symphonic Band Concert
Thursday, November 13
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

The Masterworks Chorale's Fall Concert: Handel's Messiah
Sunday, November 16
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Online Course Evaluations Open for 14-week & 2nd 7-week Courses
Monday, November 17
7:00 AM - 11:59 PM

URG Jazz Ensemble concert - An Evening of Standards
Tuesday, November 18
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

View all