2017 Alumni Award Recipients

Rio recognized five Alumni Award Winners for 2017 during Founders Day. Pictured left to right are Alumni Council Chair Megan Matura Barnes, Class of 2002; University of Rio Grande Staff Award Winner Carolyn Berry; Atwood Achievement Award Winner C. Michael Reardon, Class of 1966; University of Rio Grande Alumni Award Winner Leonard Longo, Class of 1963; University of Rio Grande Staff Award Winner Rebecca Thomas Long, Class of 1999; and Rio President Dr. Michelle Johnston.


Honor your favorite professor, fellow alumnus, or athlete by nominating them for a Rio Grande Award!

Deadline to enter is February 1 of each year.

Athletic Hall of Fame

The Athletic Hall of Fame Selection meets annually to select the most outstanding Rio Grande Athletes for induction into the Hall of Fame.


Alumni Awards

All Alumni Awards nomination forms are reviewed by the Alumni Council for selection.


Hall of Fame

The Educators Hall of Fame honors outstanding Faulty from Rio Grande.


Alumni Scholarship

Applicants must be the child or grandchild of a Rio Grande graduate.



Please return all nomination forms to Delyssa Edwards, Director of Alumni Relations

PO Box 500
Rio Grande, OH 45674